PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS NEWS

DEV.BLOG

Xbox Game Preview Patch Notes #2

Xbox players,

 

Sincere thanks for your continued feedback, and as usual please direct your thoughts and issues to: https://forums.playbattlegrounds.com/forum/178-xbox/ 

 

The team will continue to evaluate areas for improvement, whether its client and server optimizations or monitoring the current “Car Meta”. Our second patch is focused on quality of life fixes (weapon recoil for example) as well as trying to resolve some of the stability issues that have been brought to our attention.

 

We expect to release our next patch at the beginning of the year, but we will monitor player feedback carefully and will address critical items over the holiday break as needed.

Thanks again for your support. 

 

This patch will be live at 1AM PST / 10AM CET / 6PM KST.

Please restart your Xbox after the patch goes live to get the update. 

 

Optimization

Continued performance optimizations 

 

In-game

The tuning range for the general sensitivity option has been expanded 

Weapon recoil reduced across the board (Xbox Only) 

Team UI will now correctly display voice chat status 

Additional Localization updates 

 

Bug

A variety of crash fixes 

Fixed an issue where casting bar UI remains onscreen when spectating a target who died while using an item from their inventory 

 

See you in-game, 

The PUBG Development and Community Team 

DEV.BLOG

Celebrating PC 1.0 launch

DEV.BLOG

PC 1.0 Update #1