PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS NEWS

DEV.BLOG

Early Access Week 11 Update

Players,

 

This patch will be deployed to the main servers on Thursday, June 8th, 5PM KST / 8AM UTC / 1AM PDT and is expected to take approx. 1 hour to complete.

 

The test server is already live! 


Server Performance

 

  • Improved physics engine performance on game servers.
  • Mitigated an issue with the character stopping moving when a large amount of data is sent.

 

 

Client Performance

 

  • Improved client performance in the lobby.
  • Improved care package airplane rendering performance.

 

 

Gameplay

 

  • Modified the "match ends in" timer from 5 minutes to 1 minute.

 

 

Bug Fix

 

  • Fixed a bug that caused weapon icons at the bottom of the screen to not be shown when switching weapons after opening the inventory.
  • Fixed a bug that caused a client crash when changing the character's looks.
  • Fixed a bug that caused Freelook (Alt) not to work while the character is jumping.

 

 

See you in-game,

PUBG Community Team

ANNOUNCEMENTS

Exclusive Limited Time PUBG Twitch Prime Skins!

DEV.BLOG

Early Access Week 13 Update