PLAYERUNKNOWN'S BATTLEGROUNDS NEWS

PATCH NOTES

PC 1.0 Update #5

Players,

 

In order to foster a healthy and fair game environment, we have applied a new update to the test servers, as part of our preventive measures against cheat programs.

 

When the changes on the test servers are evaluated to be stable, they will be applied to the live servers. The live server update is scheduled to take place on Feb 7 6PM PST / Feb 8 3AM CET / Feb 8 11AM KST and the maintenance is expected to last for 3 hours.

 

Anti-Cheat

 

  • New anti-cheat measure has been added

 

 

Red Zone Sound

 

  • Fixed the issue where the sound of explosions would become too loud when played simultaneously
  • Balanced the number of simultaneous explosion sounds, in order to optimize game performance
  • Fixed the issue where the explosion sound wouldn't play following the falling sound of a bomb

 

 

We look forward to reading your feedback.

 

Thank you,

The PUBG Development & Community Team

DEV.BLOG

Anti-Cheat Update

PATCH NOTES

PC 1.0 Update #6